April 12, 2008

  • Touching Base

    Hi Friends!!!
    Down to my last week and so much still has to be done.
    My goal tonight is to pack some boxes for shipping later, although at this very moment I feel very tired. I would climb into my bed but

    Yeah that is my bed under all that crap!!!
    I just want to chill out for a while. The thing is that whatever needs to get done will get done because that is how it works in my world. There is a lot of administrative tasks I must carry out before Thursday. My first concerns are to contact the State Department and contact the bank (about changing currencies).
    I need to study more. I mean, I will be pretty much illiterate over there (which I hate) but I will pick it up fast. I have no choice in the matter.
    Wanna see a purty picture???

    And now for the guy I will probably miss and worry about the most:


    He is really my sister’s dog, but I do care about him. I told him I am a bad owner and that he will be find without me.
    We just lost my precious Kitty Ike in November and now I am leaving. I worry about his mental health. But I promised Kitty Ike then after he died I would do something great, that I would live my dreams freely.

    So, I will take a rest for a while and then get to work.

Comments (2)

  • I am positively sure that you will pick up the language very quickly, practise makes perfect. You’ll be translating J-blogs like there is no tomorrow soon haha. I noticed that reading manga is also a great way to practice hiragana and katakana. For all your kanji questions, I could help out :D . Engrish will be your survival kit. “sou we-a isu da su-pa-ma-ke-to and you’ll be fine” :P .

    I just want to wish you a bon voyage for Saturday! * waves with a little tissue and sends a big hug. I hope you’ll have a great experience while you are there. Oh if I get the chance to go there on holiday, I would sooo gonna visit you. (i’ll make sure that OR has a concert then ;) ).

  • @Poeh - Thanks for your words of encouragement

    I am still finishing up packing and trying not to leave too big a mess. My family has told me not to worry about it and to just make sure I have what I need for my journey.

    Luckily, I am not having any second thoughts and I am excited to be going!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *